deep processing psychology definition

As I focused on solving the problem, I was able to retrieve and use the image of the map of arrows my mother had taught me from my memory to guide me in solving the mathematical problem. Privacy Policy - Terms of Service. The more deeper and intense the processing of information in the mind; the better the retrieval. “The deep processing groups recall the most words, regardless of whether they were warned about the recall task or not. What I failed to realize, is the deeper the processing and connecting of the information I encoded; the easier the retrieval of all the information I studied would’ve been, when it came time to taking the test. Serial vs. What is needed for real learning is meaning, … Deep processing involves elaboration rehearsal which involves a more meaningful analysis (e.g. Shallow processing involves structural and phonemic processing. Deep processing: Processing information with respect to its meaning. For some reason, I just couldn’t grasp the concept of how to carry the numbers and all that other jazz that goes along with it. [>>>] Shallow processing occurs in four ways: Elaborative encoding leads to … She saw my impatience and expressions of nerve-racking grief. This hypothesis was supported by this study because the students in the experience rating condition remembered more words than the other two conditions. Attention: The brain’s ability to focus on stimuli. A New Driver’s On The Road: An Autobiographical Memory, Brain Repair Supplements | improve memory retention, Brain Supplement That Works | brain improvement apps free, Brain Power Miami | increasing memory sql server 2008, Brain Pills As Seen On Tv | brain supplement in philippines, Brain Diet For Humans | improve memory retention. Application: Cognitive psychology compares the processing of the human mind to the information processing of computers. An example of this might be the difference between reading new material where you are concentratin